GAI announces winners of 2024 Community Awards  

The GAI has presented its Community Awards to exceptional individuals and companies in the architectural ironmongery sector.

The awards for achiever, company innovation, customer focus, leadership and fellowship were presented during the GAI Member Day on Saturday 8 June.

Presented the awards, GAI Community Executive Chair Simon Ayers said: “It is a privilege and an honour to announce the winners of our Community Awards, honouring individuals and businesses that have exampled leadership, innovation, and service to the industry, and those who have gone above and beyond to deliver exceptional results for their clients.”

GAI Community Award winners were announced in the following categories: 

Achiever Award: 

Abbie Molesworth, Door Controls Direct 

Highly Commended
Debbie Burston, Hoppe 


Simon Ayers, SDS 

Company Innovation Award: 

UAP Ltd 

Customer Focus Award: 

Winner (Company)
Carlisle Brass  

Winner (Individual)
Haq Meharban, Instinct Hardware 

Highly Commended
Andrew (Andy) Syms, Hoppe 

Fellowship Award: 

Sam Thatcher, SDS