To deliver the GAI mission of ‘advancing architectural ironmongery’, our team comprises staff and volunteers drawn from a wide range of backgrounds, experiences and specialism.

On a day-to-day basis the Guild is managed and run by a management team led by Chief Executive Simon Forrester. 

The Guild is governed by an Executive Committee which sets the vision for the organisation and provides strategic guidance to the management team.

The Guild’s activities are based around the three pillars of education, technical standards, and community, and our committee structure reflects this. There are three standing committees, and occasional short-life working groups to address specific issues. The committees are member benefit-focused, defining how the organisation develops in response to members’ needs.

Executive Committee

Mario Del-Signore
GAI President

Kaz Spiewakowski
GAI Vice-President

Steve Bewick
GAI Treasurer

The Executive Committee is the governing body of the GAI and is formed and operates according to the Memorandum of Association and Memorandum of Articles. The Executive Committee sets the vision for the organisation and provides strategic advice to the management team.

The Executive Committee is comprised of member volunteers (except the salaried Chief Executive of the GAI) and appoints a President, Vice President and Treasurer for two-year terms.  The composition of the Executive Committee is ratified by the membership each year at the AGM. Each year at least two seats on the committee become available for member nomination. In situations where there are more nominations than seats available, an online election will take place.  GAI full company members (with no monies owing) can vote for their preferred candidates and each valid member will be given one vote. 

If you are interested in being nominated for a place on the Executive Committee, please contact Simon Forrester by emailing [email protected]

Full NamePosition
Mario Del-Signore, FGAIPresident20
Kaz SpiewakowskiVice President25
Steve BewickTreasurer45
Andy Matthews, FGAI, RegAIMember80
David StaceyMember80
Deborah Cannon, RegAIMember80
Eryl Jones, MGAIMember80
Graham Shirville, FInstAIMember80
Juliette LambertMember80
Nish Mohamed, MGAIMember80
Paul DugganMember80
Paul Johnson, RegAIMember80
Simon ForresterMember80
Timothy J. Perry, RegAIMember80
Wayne Harris, FGAIMember80

No content found

No content found

No content found

No content found

No content found