The Guild of Architectural Ironmongers (GAI) and Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) have launched a search for the world’s best architectural ironmongery projects and products.

The AI Specification Awards 2024 will identify and reward excellence in the specification of architectural ironmongery in the construction industry, and the design and innovation of new products.  



Architects, specifiers, building contractors, clients and their architectural ironmongery advisers and suppliers are encouraged to submit entries in nine categories: 

  • Public and Commercial (sponsored by ASSA Abloy
  • Hospitality (sponsored by dormakaba)  
  • Health and Education (sponsored by FireDNA)  
  • Residential (sponsored by Frank Allart
  • International (sponsored by Norseal)  
  • Product Design and Innovation – Mechanical (sponsored by CES)  
  • Product Design and Innovation – Electronic (sponsored by ADSA
  • Ethos Award (sponsored by Codelocks
  • Winner of Winners (sponsored by GEZE

To read the full launch announcement, CLICK HERE >>

To find out more about the categories and sponsors, CLICK HERE >>

To discover who has been shortlisted, CLICK HERE >>

Explore the illustrious list of previous winners CLICK HERE >>

No content found

No content found

No content found