iai awards 18_19 nominations are now open_email banner.png

As an IAI member you have the opportunity to nominate other members to receive one of the Institute's prestigious awards.

These awards have proven to be a perfect way to acknowledge an individual’s (or sometimes a team’s) outstanding contribution to the Institute or the industry.

There are four awards available:

  • IAI Fellowship Award
    The IAI Fellowship is awarded to an individual who has shown a longstanding and ongoing commitment to the Institute of Architectural Ironmongers.
  • Paul Lewis Award
    The Paul Lewis trophy is for the individual, group or company that has made an outstanding commitment to customer services throughout the year.
  • GAI Award for Service to the Institute
    The GAI Award for Services to the Institute is given to an individual who has made a recent and significant contribution at branch level.
  • Promising Ironmonger of the Year
    This award is intended to seek out and acclaim the brightest ironmongers in the early stages of their careers. They could be involved in any aspect of the ironmongery trade including in scheduling, estimating, sales or a combination of them all. The successful nominee should have the charisma and personality to inspire others.

To nominate simply click on one of the Awards above and complete the online form. All the nominations will then be collated and reviewed by reason by the IAI Executive Board. The Award winners will then be announces at the IAI Awards/AGM event in 2019.


Eligibility To Vote

  • All GAI/ IAI Members will be able to vote (students can also vote for the 'Promising Ironmonger' Award)
  • GAI Members cannot vote for the Paul Lewis Customer Service Award
  • All winners must be IAI Members

Follow us on Twitter to be the first to hear.