GAI Education Awards

GAI Education Awards

Every year the Guild of Architectural Ironmongers (GAI) recognise the outstanding educational achievements of the door hardware industry’s rising stars at our annual Education Awards.

The GAI education syllabus is the only recognised programme in the world that leads to a qualification in architectural ironmongery to British and European standards. The Education Awards allow us to not only recognise individual achievements but also celebrate the continuous progress of the GAI education programme. A testament to the passion we have for our industry and to our international community of architectural ironmongery, it showcases our constant pursuit of learning and the maintenance of professional qualifications.

The next GAI Education Awards will be held in November 2018. To be sure to be the first to find out details of the event when they are announced, follow the GAI on Linked In and Twitter.

The current GAI Education Award winners, announced at the Royal Lancaster London Hotel on Thursday 9th November 2017, are as follows:

The Pinnacle Award:

  • Lee Gardner, M. E. Duffell Ltd

The GAI Diploma:

  • Gold – Jean-Louis Bramwell, Allgood plc
  • Silver – Lee Gardner, M. E. Duffell Ltd
  • Bronze – Garrath Willshaw, Lloyd Worrall Group

Certificate in Architectural Hardware

  • First - Thennarasu Parimalam, dormakaba (Kuwait)
  • Second - Iain Cameron, Dorsuite
  • Joint Third - Insiya Kanchwala, Hafele GMBH & Jerome Elcullada, Consort Middle East

To find out more about the 2017 GAI Education Award winners, please download the 2017 Winners supplement.